Winners of 2019 IOA Annual Awards

At the 2020 IOA AGM (on Zoom) the three IOA awards for 2019 were presented.

Mac Tire Award was given to Tony Cotter of BOC.

This year the Spirit of Orienteering Award was presented to Mike Long of AJAX

One Performance Excellence medal was presented to Nicholas Simonin for his performance in the WOC Middle Distance event in 2019. 

For more information on these awards IOA Annual Awards

Orienteering in Ireland
Orienteering Ireland, Irish Sport HQ, Blanchardstown
D15 DY62, Ireland