Who won the IOA Annual Awards ?

The winners of the 2014 IOA Annual awards were as follows;

Mac Tire Award for the development of the Sport was won by George Taylor of Sligo Orienteering Club.


There were two Spirit of Orienteering Awards,  Brian Power RIP and Mick Kellett RIP. The awards were accepted by members of their clubs.


Performance Excellence Awards were received by

Nicolas Simonin (BOC), for performance in WOC 2014.

Eoin McCullough (3ROC), for performance in JWOC 2014.

Colm Rothery (Ajax), for performance in World Masters Long Distance M40, 2000.

Bill Edwards (CorkO),  for performance in World Masters Sprint M40, 2009.

Marcus Pinker (CorkO), for performance in World Masters 2014 .


Congratulations to all.

Orienteering in Ireland
Orienteering Ireland, Irish Sport HQ, Blanchardstown
D15 DY62, Ireland