WOC 2016 – Team Announcement

The TEAM IRELAND selection for WOC 2016 Sweden is outlined below.

The selection panel would like to acknowledge the high level of commitment and effort shown by the athletes in this year’s selection process.

Women Men
Sprint Olivia Baxter Kevin O’Boyle
Caoimhe O’Boyle Cillín Corbett
Niamh O’Boyle Nicolas Simonin
Res: Roisin Long Res: Jonathan Quinn
Middle Niamh O’Boyle Nicolas Simonin
Res: Áine McCann Res: Ruairi Short
Long Niamh O’Boyle Nicolas Simonin
Res: Áine McCann Res: Conor Short
Relay Roisin Long Nicolas Simonin
Áine McCann Conor Short
Niamh O’Boyle Ruairi Short
Res: Olivia Baxter Res: Darren Burke

Mixed Sprint Relay – Jonathan Quinn with one other member of the men’s sprint team based on WOC performance. Two women as per the original selection policy.

Running order of both relays TBC.


We wish all those selected the very best in their various disciplines in this year’s competition.

For those athletes who did not make the selection this year – we thank you for your efforts, wish you success in your orienteering for the rest of the season, and look forward to your continued commitment towards next year’s selection.



Helen Baxter

Kyle Heron

Paul O’Sullivan-Hourihan


Orienteering in Ireland
Orienteering Ireland, Irish Sport HQ, Blanchardstown
D15 DY62, Ireland