Successful Irish Schools Championships at Castlecomer

Congratulations to the over 500 participants in the annual Irish schools orienteering championships at Castlecomer. Thank you to all the staff @C_Discovery Park in north Kilkenny.
Once again a huge thanks also from the planner to the members of Waterford Orienteering club who turned out in force to lend a hand running this massive event
1st year boys
1. Neil Collins (CBC Cork); 2. Eoin Healy (Midleton CBS); 3. Ben McDowell (Rockbrook); 4. Jeffrin Wilson (Rockbrook)
Teams: 1. CBC Cork; 2. Midleton CBS; 3. Rockbrook Park; 4. Clonakilty; 5. Newtown, Waterford.
1st year girls
1. Jordan Pim (Newtown); 2. Robyn Whitty (Ursuline, Waterford); 3. Caitlyn Kelleher (St Angela’s, Cork) 4. Oonagh Harvey (Newtown)
Teams: 1. Newtown; 2. Ursuline Waterford; 3. St Angela’s, Cork; 4. St Marys Mallow; 5. Nagle Rice, Doneraile.
2/3 boys
1. Dan McDonnell (Midleton CBS); 2. Oisin O’Sullivan (Clonakilty); 3. John Quinless (Rockbrook); 4. Eoin Riordain (St Gerards Bray)
Teams: 1. Rockbrook Park; 2. Midleton CBS; 3. Clonakilty; 4. Nagle Rice; 5. Newtown; 6. Waterpark College, Waterford; 7. Colaiste Cois Suire, Mooncoin
2/3 girls
1. Molly Brown (Castleknock College); 2. Ciara Silby (Ursuline, Waterford); 3. Ciara McCarthy (Ursuline); 4. Laura Crespo (Newtown)
Teams: 1. Newtown; 2. St Marys Mallow; 3.Ursuline; 4. Presentation Kilkenny; 5. Nagle Rice
PJC boys
1. Conall Whelan (St Kierans Kilkenny); 2. Zach Harrington (Clonakilty); 3. Tim O’Sullivan (CBC Cork); 4. Robert Pim (Newtown)
Teams: 1. Newtown; 2. Clonakilty; 3. CBC Cork; 4. Nagle Rice; 5. St Kierans
PJC girls
1. Norah O’Brien (St Marys Midleton); 2. Denise Hallahan (St Marys Midleton); 3. Faye Mansfield (St Marys Mallow); 4. Sinead O’Reilly (St Marys Mallow)
Teams: 1. St Marys Midleton; 2. Nagle Rice, Doneraile; 3. Newtown; 4. Ursuline Waterford

Orienteering in Ireland
Orienteering Ireland, Irish Sport HQ, Blanchardstown
D15 DY62, Ireland