IOA Awards at 2016 AGM

These awards relate to 2015 and were presented at the AGM in 2016

Mac Tire Award

Angus Tyner of Setanta Orienteers received the Mac Tire Award this year.

MacTire Trophy


2015 Spirit of Orienteering Award (presented at 2016 AGM)

This year the Spirit of Orienteering Award was presented to John McCullough of 3ROC

spirit of O award


Performance Excellence Awards

Perf Excell AwardAt the 2016 AGM two Performance Excellence awards were presented.

The recipients were;

Nicolas Simonin (BOC), for performance at WOC 2015 in the Long and Sprint events.

Caoimhe O’Boyle (CNOC) for performance at EYOC 2015 in the Sprint event.


Orienteering in Ireland
  • Orienteering Ireland
    Irish Sport HQ
    D15 DY62