New Orienteering Trophies

Four new Irish Orienteering trophies were introduced at IOC 2013 in Galway. They are Bronze statues made by Jarleth Daly especially for the Irish Orienteering Association. The new trophies were for ‘Irish Orienteering Champion’, ‘Irish Womens Orienteering Champion’, ‘Lee-O Trophy’ for W18 and ‘Lynam Trophy’ for M18. The Irish Orienteering Champion and Irish Womens Orienteering Champion are replacing existing trophies which have being showing their age in recent years. John McCullough kindly photographed the trophies. More details on all the trophies used in Orienteering are here. The first recipients were Marcus Pinker, Niamh O’Boyle, Roisin Long and Jonathan Quinn.

Orienteering in Ireland
Orienteering Ireland, Irish Sport HQ, Blanchardstown
D15 DY62, Ireland