Leinster Primary Champs results

Extra effort was put in by Conor Powderly (Skryne NS), to win the 5th Class Boys category, in the Leinster Primary Schools Orienteering Championships, which took place last Wednesday, 28 March, in Bushy Park, Terenure, Dublin, emulating his sister, Emma’s, win last year in 6th Class Girls category, while Colm Nolan (Rathfarnham Parish NS), confidence growing with every race, was the convincing winner in 6th Class Boys category, taking the title by almost 5 mins.

6th Class Boys,  1 Colm Nolan (Rathfarnham Parish NS) 15:29; 2 David Hawes (Skryne NS) 20:12; 3 Liam Gill (Skryne) 22:53.
5th Class Boys, 1. Conor Powderly (Skryne) 15:13; 2 Sam Carson (Rathfarnham ) 17:21; 3 Ciaran Kearns (Cannistown NS) 18:54.
 6th Class Girls,  1.Eadaoin McCavana (Hollypark GNS) 12:53; 2 Clodagh Moran (Rathfarnham) 13:36; 3 Niamh McGovern (Skryne) 15:46.
5th Class Girls, 1 Eve Cullen (Skryne) 19:13; 2 Niamh Fox (Skryne) 22:50; 3 Charlotte Ward-Pratt (Rathfarnham) 23:10.

Full Results

Orienteering in Ireland
Orienteering Ireland, Irish Sport HQ, Blanchardstown
D15 DY62, Ireland