Irish schools results

Phew, it is all over for another year…the Irish schools championships were hosted over the past days by WATO on behalf of the IOSG. Around 700 primary and secondary pupils took part in one of the biggest events ever.

Mt Anville 2nd team 2/3 girls
A huge thank you to
…all the members of Wato club 
…TY pupils from Newtown
…Frank Martindale (Controller)
…all the teachers who brought busloads of eager competitors
Outline results below

PJC boys
1. Niall McCarthy (Clonakilty CC); 2. Leslie Coughlan (Midleton CBS); 3. James Griffin (MCBS)
Teams: 1st Midleton CBS 136.25; 2nd . Newtown, Waterford 185.35; 3rd . Nagle Rice, Doneraile 196.57
4th. Clonakilty CC 216.01; 5th, High School; 6th Rockbrook College
PJC Girls
1. Denise O’Connor (Presentation Waterford); 2. Anna Hickey (Newtown); 3. Kate O’Donovan (Nagle Rice)
Teams: 1st Newtown 168.45; 2nd Ursuline Waterford 204.47; 3rd Nagle Rice 208.59
2/3 Boys
1. Donal Kearns (Dunshaughlin CC); 2. John Cronin (Nagle Rice); 3. Cathal Sweeney (Nagle Rice)
Teams: 1st Nagle Rice 120.37; 2nd Clonakilty CC 132.02; 3rd Rockbrook College 137.50; 4th Newtown 138.52; 5th Colaiste Cois Suire, Mooncoin 263.04
2/3 Girls
1. Sinead O’Reilly (St Marys Mallow); 2. Faye Mansfield (St Marys); 3. Eileen Cronin (St Marys)
Teams: 1st St Marys Mallow 135.43; 2nd Mount Anville 187.21; 3rd Nagle Rice 228.47; 4th Ursuline Waterford 273.54; 5th Newtown 343.45
1st year  Boys
1. Robert Pim (Newtown); 2. Ruairi Long (Rockbrook); 3. Michael Kelly (Midleton CBS);
Teams: 1st Newtown 90.42; 2nd Midleton CBS 94.19; 3rd Clonakility CC 102.16; 4th Nagle Rice 103.21;  5th Rockbrook 126.41; 6th St Kierans Kilkenny 134.20
1st year Girls
1. Ciara Fitzgerald (St Alys Carrigtwohill); 2. Ella Fouhy (St Marys Mallow) and Emily Birchall (St Marys Mallow); 3rd Norah O’Brien (St Marys Midleton)
Teams: 1st St Marys Mallow 72.27; 2nd Ursuline Waterford 89.18; 3rd Newtown 101.31; 4th Presentation Kilkenny 185.05
6th class boys
1. J D O’Hea (SNB Clonakilty); 2. Maurice Shanley (SNB); 3. Ben O’Leary (Scoil Mhuire Carrigtwohill)
Teams: 1st SNB Clonakilty 63.44; 2nd Bunscoil Choist Ri 78.36; 3rd Scoil Mhuire 79.05; Killavullen 89.28; 5th Dunhill NS 103.51; 6th Butlerstown NS 108.42; 7th St Canices, Rosbercon 133.44; 8th Waterpark NS 135.53; 9th Faithlegg NS 157.17
 6th class girls
1. Eadoin McCavana (Hollypark GNS); 2. Paulina Sapokaite (CP Mallow); 3.Isobel McCabe (CPM) and Tara Finn (CPM)
Teams: 1st CP Mallow 77.05;  2nd Bunscoil Chroist Ri 103.41; 3rd Faithlegg 171.35; 4th Waterpark 227.25; 5th Butlerstown 232.54; 6th St Canices 250.33
5th Class boys
1. Killian Nolan (Scoil Mhuire Naofa, Carrigtwohill) and Ciaran Kearns (Cannistown NS); 2. John Lane (Scoil Mhuire); 3. Fionn Magner (Kilavullen NS)
Teams: 1st Scoil Mhuire 64.44; 2nd SNB Clonakilty 104.29; 3rd Waterpark 174.58; 4th Faithlegg 180.05
5th class girls
1. Emily Collum (Faithlegg NS, Waterford); 2. Eimear Aherne (CPM); 3. Brid O’Keeffe (CPM); 4th Ciara Walsh (Ballyhack NS)
Teams: 1st CP Mallow 109.01; 2nd Faithlegg 159.50; 3rd Waterpark 217.05
Orienteering in Ireland
Orienteering Ireland, Irish Sport HQ, Blanchardstown
D15 DY62, Ireland