Past Irish Champions

The information for this listing of Past Champions and Past Championships has been collected from a number of sources and is still open for corrections, clarifications and additions.

The information for 1975 to 1996 was collated by Aonghus O’Cleirigh (Ajax) and published in The Irish Orienteer, TIO80, March 1997.

Ruth Lynam (CNOC) and Frank Swift (SligO) have updated the list to 2006.

Aine Joyce has filled in some of the gaps, with help from Eoin Rothery and Marcus Pinker.

Please send corrections, comments and further information about the Irish Championships Men/Women 1st, 2nd, 3rd place, Premier Open Relay and Women’s Open Relay to

Orienteering in Ireland
Orienteering Ireland, Irish Sport HQ, Blanchardstown
D15 DY62, Ireland