Change in Men’s WOC Sprint Selection


Following a successful appeal to the Appeals Panel a change has been made to the WOC 2016 Men’s Sprint team.


Revised Men’s Sprint Team:

Cillin Corbett

Kevin O’Boyle

Nicolas Simonin

Reserve: Jonathan Quinn


Mixed Sprint Relay:

Jonathan Quinn

Along with one other member of the men’s sprint team based on WOC performance.

Two women as per the original selection policy.


The Selection Panel regrets any inconvenience caused to athletes.

We wish all the athletes selected for TEAM IRELAND at WOC 2016 the best of luck.


Helen Baxter

Kyle Heron

Paul O’Sullivan-Hourihan

Orienteering in Ireland
  • Orienteering Ireland
    Irish Sport HQ
    D15 DY62