JWOC 2017

JWOC 2017 Tampere, Finland Ireland was represented at JWOC 2017 by 6 athletes: W20 – Caoimhe O’Boyle M20 by Conall Whelan, Paul Pruzina, Ruairí Long, Zac O’Sullivan-Hourihan and Zach Harrington Unlike JWOC 2016 in Switzerland no one country dominated the results, however two individual athletes did. Olli Ojanaho of Finland and Simone Aebersold of Switzerland won 3 individual gold medals each (and both won silver in the relay). This was no surprise. Both were hot favourites and both h[...]
Continue reading