Irish Orienteering Association

Irish Orienteering Association – General Information


Irish Orienteering Association, 58 Griffith Avenue, Dublin 9, Ireland.


General Enquiries

Executive Officers

These are the Executive Officers as elected at 2017 AGM. Some positions remain vacant, potential candidates for these positions should e-mail the Chairperson for more information.
Most decisions are taken by email exchanges amongst the committee members, but we also meet via a 247meeting conference call about six times a year.

  • Executive Chairperson:  Paul O’Sullivan Hourihan email: chairperson (at)
  • Vice Chairperson:  John McCullough email: vicechairperson (at)
  • Honorary Secretary and Fixtures: Fergal Buckley, Tel. 086-3306932, email: fixtures (at)
  • Honorary Treasurer: Sarah ni Ruairc, email: treasurer (at)
  • Director of Education: Eoin Browne, email: coaching (at)
  • Communications Officer: Debbie Whelan, email: comms (at)
  • Controller of Technical Standards: Ruairi Short, email: technical (at)
  • Development Officer: Andrew Cox, email: development at
  • Director of High Performance: Darren Burke, email: elite (at)
  • Director of Junior Representative Orienteering: Jeni Pim, email: juniorrep (at)
  • Mapping Registrar: Stuart Scott, email: mapping (at)

Non-Executive Officers

  • Child Protection: Barbara Foley-Fisher, email: childprotection (at)

Irish Orienteering Association – General Information