Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Munster league 2017
Posts: 24
Post Munster league 2017
on: November 4, 2017, 11:31

There are two remaining events in the 2017 Munster League
Ross Castle, Killarney this Sunday (5th Nov) and the league finale in
Kilworth Camp on Dec 10th.

League Prizes will be presented at the Kilworth event. The event will have a chasing start to decide final league places.

The current league standings are:-
Best five events count

Donal Murphy BOC leads the Brown Course and has the luxury of improving his scores for the final two events.
One more completed event by Jens Waechter should see him over take Donal. Dan McDonnell , Tony Cotter and Agris Kramins are all in the
shake up for a podium finish.

On the Blue Course Richard Latimer BOC has a sizeable lead from Gerald duffy and Liam Cotter. All have completed 4 events so can improve their position with one or two more good results.

On Green Liam O'Brien CorkO leads from Natsuko Cotter BOC and Rory Costello KerryO all can improve their league position.

On Light green Robert O'Connor CorkO leads from Donal Burke and Liz Deane.

On the Red course Zane Kramina CorkO leads from Josephine O'Keeffe CorkO and Mark Kelleher CSOA.

On Orange no competitors have completed more than one event.

Posts: 24
Post Re: Munster league 2017
on: December 5, 2017, 23:15

Before this sunday's mass start final at in Kilworth Army Ranges there are plenty of podium positions in the 2017 Munster League up for grabs.

Details of the mass start can be found at the link below

Prizegiving will be at 1.15pm after the event.

The League standings are:-

On Brown Jens Waechter leads, but Darren Burke can overtake Jens.
Donal Murphy is well positioned for the final podium spot.

On Blue Liam Cotter leads but he could be overtaken by Richard Latimer or Gerald Duffy if they have a good run on sunday.

On Green Rory Costello leads from Liam O'Brien and Jim Callanan
Natusko Cotter is the leading lady from Aoife O'Sullivan and Elaine Sheridan.

On Light Green Robert O'Connor leads from Donal Burke and Liz Deane

On Red Zane Kramina leads from Ted Feehan and Josephine O'Keeffe

Posts: 24
Post Re: Munster league 2017
on: December 10, 2017, 21:35

Thanks to the O'Sullivan-Hourihan family for organising an enjoyable Munster League finale in Kilworth camp.
The weather conditions made for physically tough orienteering but Rosie's kitchen helped us all replenish lost heat & calories.

Thanks to all the event Planners/Controllers and organisers for the 2017 league events.
We are very grateful for your hard work.

Glengarra:- Brian Corbett / Liz Deane
Upper Torc Muckross:- Rory Costello / Fergal Buckley
Seefin (Nagles):- Jim Callanan / Denis Power
Coumshingaun:- Pat O'Connor / Andrew Cox / John Casey
Rossbeigh Sand Dunes:- Rory Costello / Colm Kingston / Fergal Buckley
Toureen:- Rob McEvoy / Robert O'Connor
Ross Castle & island :- Rory Costello / Colm Kingston / Fergal Buckley
Kilworth:- Josh O'Sullivan-Hourihan / Paul O'Sullivan-Hourihan

First event in the 2018 Munster league is Castlecomer Discovery Park on January 14th.

The Munster league finals standings are at the link below:-

The Prize winners are:-
1. Darren Burke
2. Jens Waechter
3. Donal Murphy


1. Liam Cotter
2. Richard Latimer
3. Gerald Duffy

Green Men
1. Liam O'Brien
2. Rory Costello
3. Jim Callanan

Green Ladies
1. Natusko Cotter
2. Aoife O'Sullivan
3. Elaine Sheridan.

Light Green
1. Donal Burke
2. Robert O'Connor
3. Liz Deane

1. Zane Kramina

Anyone who did collect their prize at Kilworth can contact Danny to get their prize

Pages: [1]

Welcome Guest 

Show/Hide Header
Welcome Guest, posting in this forum requires registration.
Mingle Forum by cartpauj
Version: 1.0.34 ; Page loaded in: 0.058 seconds.